The Wharton Chamber of Commerce & Agriculture is a non-profit corporation in the business of helping businesses do business. With some 350 members, the chamber has a wide spectrum of members with numerous products and services that are used locally, in our nation, nation and globe. The chamber, in addition to helping members, spends considerable effort promoting our town to visitors. The chamber’s mission statement is: The Wharton Chamber of Commerce & Agriculture is an advocate for the prosperity of Wharton, making it a better place to live, work, learn, visit and do business.

Landon McClain, is our board chair.

Our office phone number is 979-532-1862. Our general email is

Ron Sanders is the executive director of the Wharton Chamber of Commerce.

You may also reach Ron Sanders at his mobile number, 979-358-0758.

The Chamber’s physical address is 225 N. Richmond Road. Business hours are weekdays from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Terms Expiring Sept. 30, 2019

Michael Limas

Chad Faucett

Don Carlson

Steven Roberts

Terms Expiring Sept. 30, 2020

Stacy Reitz

Kaytee Johse

Jacob Roberson

Cody Sweat

Terms Expiring Sept. 30, 2018

Zina Carter

Phil Stephenson

David Tripulas, DDS

Dora Casarez

Landon McClain

Advisory Board Members

Tina Herrington, Richard Zahn, Billie Jones, Betty McCrohan, Timmy Barker, and Chad Odem